Cooking Channel Highlights | Airing This Week

 

BEST IN CHOW

“Burger Wars Banff”
Premiering Wednesday, December 1 at 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT

Cris Nannarone heads to Banff, Alberta, Canada in search of the best burger in the quiet mountain town. His first stop is Wild Bill’s Legendary Saloon for the Elk Burger inspired by the local wildlife. The next stop is to SalkLik for the Royale with Cheese, and his last stop is the Banff Ave. Brewing Co. for the Drive-In Classic Burger.

COME DATE WITH ME
“Gail”

Premiering Friday, December  20 at 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT

Glam girl Gail McInnes is on the hunt for the elusive Mr. Right. With high hopes of finally finding her match, fashionista Gail will have her choice of four men: culinary artist David, macho man Mike, former model Emir and class clown Dan. To get to know the bachelors, Gail hosts a spicy dinner party, literally and metaphorically. The guys have their peacock feathers on display as they pump themselves up and put each other down throughout the night, but Gail sends one man packing. The remaining men choose activities she’s never tried before including shucking oysters, circus training and playing the drums, but only one can win a $1,000 dream date and the heart of this flawless fashionista.

Be Sociable, Share!
This entry was posted in Food and Wine News and Headlines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.