Nominations Now Open for the 2023 Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards

Submit Nominations Before March 17, 2023, at

The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards honoring the industry’s best-of-the-best in community service and diversity, equity and inclusion. New for 2023, the NRAEF will also celebrate an inspiring individual who has pursued their personal dream of building a future in the restaurant, foodservice and hospitality industry.

Each award winner will receive $10,000 from the NRAEF. The Educational Foundation will also designate a special $2,500 scholarship to be awarded to a future restaurant leader in the winner’s name. Award categories include:

  • Leadership in Community Service – presented by American Express
    Recognizes a restaurant that has made a positive impact on their community through charitable efforts, support during a natural disaster/crisis, local job training and/or sustainable practices. 
  • Leadership in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion – presented by PepsiCo
    Recognizes a restaurant that has demonstrated exceptional leadership in championing diversity, equity and inclusion in their restaurant or foodservice operation, in the community and across the industry.
  • My Journey Leadership Award
    Recognizes an individual who has overcome personal challenges and excelled in the restaurant and foodservice industry. This individual’s journey also illustrates the personal and professional opportunities offered across the industry, and the positive impact they have had on their co-workers and community.  

Also honored at the Restaurants Advance Leadership Awards will be the 2023 Thad and Alice Eure Ambassador of Hospitality. Presented by Ecolab, the Ambassador of Hospitality Award recognizes an exceptional industry leader who has shown unmatched support for the NRAEF and its work to create opportunity in the industry for people from all backgrounds. 

“The Restaurants Advance Leadership Award dinner is our night to celebrate the amazing people and restaurants that are making a real difference in their communities and opening doors of opportunity,” said Rob Gifford, president of the NRAEF. “We thank American Express, Ecolab and PepsiCo for sharing our commitment to advance the heart and soul of our industry, its people.”

Additional details and nomination forms can be found at: Nominations for Leadership in Community Service, Leadership in DEI and the My Journey Leadership Award close on March 17, 2023.

All winners will be notified on or before April 15, 2023. Nominations may be submitted for multiple awards. Employees of the National Restaurant Association, the NRAEF and its affiliates are not eligible to participate.

Scoop Source: National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation

All scoops are for news and education purposes only.

Spread the love

About GFDI Team

Team of talented writers who have a passion for sharing, connecting and preserving the history and culture of the African diaspora.
This entry was posted in National and World News, Professional Food, Drink and Travel Opportunities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.